English | Français
Keep Jobs in Canada

Contact Your MP

Make your voice heard by contacting your local member of Parliament and expressing your concern about the offshoring of Canadian jobs. Contact information for Provincial and Federal ministers, including Federal Labour Minister Honourable Lisa Raitt, and Canadian Prime Minister Honourable Stephen Harper, can be found below. For additional labour information, see the Federation of Labour Websites at the bottom of this page.

Download a draft letter to members of Parliament.

Prime Minister of Canada

Right Honourable Stephen Harper

Office of the Prime Minister
80 Wellington Street
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0A2

Fax: 613 941 6900
E-mail: pm@pm.gc.ca
Website: www.pm.gc.ca

Minister of Labour of Canada

Honourable Lisa Raitt

Human Resources and Skills Development Canada
165 Hôtel-de-Ville Street
Gatineau, QC
K1A 0J2

Phone: 819 953 5646
Fax: 819 994 5168
E-mail: Lisa.raitt@hrsdc-rhdsc.gc.ca
Website: www.pm.gc.ca

Ministers of Labour by Province:


Honourable Thomas Lukaszuk
Minister of Employment and Immigration

Constituency Office
12120-161 Avenue
Edmonton, AB
Canada T5X 5M8

Phone: 780 414 0705
Fax: 780 414 0707
E-mail: edmonton.castledowns@assembly.ab.ca
Website: www.thomasmla.com/


Honourable Jennifer Howard
Minister of Labour and Immigration

317 Legislative Building
450 Broadway
Winnipeg, MB
R3C 0V8

Phone: 204 945 4079
Fax: 204 945 8312
E-mail: minlab@leg.gov.mb.ca
Website: www.manitoba.ca/minister/minlab.html

New Brunswick

Honourable Martine Coulombe
Minister of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour

Constituency Office: Restigouche-la-Vallée
144 E Canada Street
Saint-Quentin, New Brunswick
E8A 1G7

Phone: 506 235 6111
Fax: 506 235 6133
E-mail: donald.arseneault@gnb.ca
Website: www.gnb.ca/index-e.asp

Nova Scotia

Honourable Marilyn More
Minister of Labour and Workforce Development

135 Portland Street
P.O. Box 534
Dartmouth, Nova ScotiaS
B2Y 3Y8

Phone: 902 463 6673
Fax: 902 463 4973
E-mail: marilynmoremla@ns.aliantzinc.ca
Website: gov.ns.ca


Honourable Peter Fonseca
Minister of Labour

14th Floor
400 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
M7A 1T7

Phone: 416 326 7600 or 1 866 932 7229 (Toll-free)
Fax: 416 326 1449
E-mail: pfonseca.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
Website: www.labour.gov.on.ca


Honourable Lise Thériault
Minister of Labour

6th Floor
Minister of Labour
200 Sainte-Foy Road
Québec, QC
G1R 5S1

Phone: 450 562 0785 or 1 800 870 7964 (Toll-free)
Fax: 450 562 0650
E-mail: ministre@travail.gouv.gc.ca
Website: www.travail.gouv.qc.ca/ministre/joindre/index.html


Honourable Glenn Hart
Minister responsible for Workers' Compensation Health and Safety Board

Yukon Legislative Assembly
Box 2703
2405 Legislative Drive
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6

Phone: 867 667 8629
Fax: 867 393 6252
E-mail: glenn.hart@gov.yk.ca
Website: www.legassembly.gov.yk.ca

British Columbia

Honourable Iain Black
Minister of Labour and Citizens' Services

Room 112
Parliament Buildings
Victoria, BC
V8V 1X4

Phone: 250 356 6348
Fax: 250 356 6595
E-mail: iain.black.mla@leg.bc.ca
Website: www.iainblackmla.bc.ca/EN/3448


Honourable Susan Sullivan
Minister of Human Resources, Labour and Employment

Dept. of Human Resources, Labour and Employment
P.O. Box 8700
3rd Floor, West Block, Confederation Building
St. John's, NF
A1B 4J6

Phone: 709 729 3580
Fax: 709 729 6996
E-mail: susansullivan@gov.nl.ca
Website: www.hrle.gov.nl.ca/hrle/department/minister.html

Northwest Territories

Honourable Jackson Lafferty
Minister of Education, Culture and Employment

P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2L9

Phone: 867 669 2399
Fax: 867 873 0169
E-mail: jackson_lafferty@gov.nt.ca


Honourable Keith Peterson
Minister responsible for Labour Standards Board

Constituency Office
PO BOX 2450
Cambridge Bay, Nunavut
X0B 0C0

Phone: 867 975 5007
Fax: 867 975 5095
E-mail: (executive assistant) npashkoski@gov.nu.ca
Website: www.gov.nu.ca

Prince Edward Island

Honourable Carolyn Bertram
Minister of Communities, Cultural Affairs and Labour

Fourth Floor, Shaw Building
95 Rochford Street
P.O. Box 2000
Charlottetown, PEI
C1A 7N8

Phone: 902 368 5250
Fax: 902 368 4121
E-mail: cibertram@gov.pe.ca
Website: www.gov.pe.ca/cca


Honourable Minister Don Morgan Q.C.
Minister of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety

Minister's Office
Room 208, Legislative Building
2405 Legislative Drive
Regina, SK
S4S 0B3

Phone: 306 787 5353
Website: www.gov.sk.ca

Federation of Labour Websites by Province or Territory


Alberta Federation of Labour: www.afl.org
B.C. Federation of Labour: www.bcfed.com
New Brunswick Federation of Labour: www.nbfl-fttnb.ca
Newfoundland and Labrador Federation of Labour: nlfl.nf.ca
Nova Scotia Federation of Labour: www.nsfl.ns.ca
Ontario Federation of Labour: www.ofl.ca
Prince Edward Island Federation of Labour: www.peifl.ca
La Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec : www.ftq.qc.ca
Saskatchewan Federation of Labour: www.sfl.sk.ca


Northwest Territories Federation of Labour: www.ntfl.yk.com
Nunavut Federation of Labour: www.ntfl.yk.com
Yukon Federation of Labour: www.yukonfed.com

Contact Us
Contact Your MP
Facebook Twitter Delicious Digg MySpace

© 2011 TWU/STT Canada